Cats

June 2, 2011 at 9:46 PM 4 comments

This time last year I was inconsolable. This day last year we buried my beloved cat Cinnamon after half a year of kidney failure. I was bereft, not only had I not got my precious cat any more, but I had no cat at all, and I felt like I had betrayed her because I had to have her put to sleep which felt like murder, but also guilty if I had hung onto her for too long.

Cinnamon

And Pebble, who has been my beloved kitty since August, has been particularly loving and attentive today. It’s as if she knows. Maybe she does, somehow. At least, I’m sure she can sense that I feel sad and in special need of her.

Pebble

She has been super cuddly, followed me round even more than usual and has entertained me by playing cutely with string, her favourite toy.

Nonono! Don't stop playing with that string!

Cats are great, I wouldn’t be without one 🙂

For more about Cinnamon click the Cats tab, I did a long post about her a while back.

Entry filed under: Cats. Tags: .

Flitting Weekly Photo Challenge: Water

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. wdednh  |  June 2, 2011 at 11:57 PM

    So Cute, thanks….

    Reply
  • 2. wdednh  |  June 3, 2011 at 12:00 AM

    around where i live there is an explosion of stray cats currently I Am feeding 10 and they all know me, wont come near my wife but the minute its only me they are all over me.

    Reply
  • 3. therealsharon  |  June 3, 2011 at 5:33 PM

    Awww, so cute! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. jannatwrites  |  June 8, 2011 at 6:43 AM

    Adorable kitties. It is so hard to lose a cat, but the love they give when we have them makes that pain bearable…and convinces us to start the cycle again with more cats 🙂

    I’m glad Pebble comforted you when you needed it.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2011
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Recent Posts