A Random Survey

May 10, 2013 at 7:12 PM 6 comments

The WordPress daily post today was about how to add forms to your blog, so I thought I’d give it a go. So here is one of the most random and bizarre surveys you might ever be asked.

FORM REMOVED

Annoyingly, I can only do one survey. I tried adding a second, but it just edited the first, so I had to redo it. Some things about the form are annoying, like that you can only write short questions or labels, but not because it won’t let you write long ones, it just doesn’t display right if you do. Also I could not figure out a way to just have some text in there, like to ask the question answered by the check boxes, and I would have preferred that as a thing where you can only pick one of the three as well. It was actually really annoying getting it just right, for such a silly survey, so I hope someone actually does it, please, so my effort wasn’t totally wasted!

Please have fun with it, the sillier the responses the better🙂 (but play nice).

EDIT: I have had to remove this survey as it kept generating spam. This is intensely annoying, especially as some of it has been very unpleasant. I have taken to simply deleting the notifications of answers to this survey from my email without even looking at them, but today I had about ten and decided it was time to delete it. I only made it in the first place at the urging of WP on their blog, and it has been more a source of trouble than amusement. I would certainly not want to make another. Dear WP, why can’t we have Akismet to remove the spam from forms as well as from posts? It does a very good job.

Entry filed under: Random Ramblings. Tags: .

The Gauntlet Entry I am learning bobbin lace!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Andra Watkins  |  May 11, 2013 at 4:51 AM

    I am reading from my phone and don’t see the form.😦

    Reply
    • 2. knotrune  |  May 11, 2013 at 9:46 AM

      😦 I don’t know how to fix that. I’ll have to see if I can find anything on the WP forums.

      Reply
  • 3. bronxboy55  |  May 24, 2013 at 12:59 PM

    That was fun. Can I do it again?

    Reply
    • 4. knotrune  |  May 24, 2013 at 2:57 PM

      If you want to🙂 I’m glad you liked it! Only two people have done it so far😦

      Reply
  • 5. jannatwrites  |  May 26, 2013 at 6:35 PM

    This was entertaining…I’ve never created a form before. I’m not sure I could do it!

    Reply
    • 6. knotrune  |  May 27, 2013 at 6:46 PM

      Cool🙂 It was not too hard to make the form, though there were some foibles I found. I meant to link to the WP post about how to do it, but it seems I forgot to – typical! I shall have to try and find it and edit my post now…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2013
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Posts


