Challenge Day 17

April 21, 2013 at 11:22 PM Leave a comment

Not a bad day, although I was a bit tired I managed to get to church this evening. I found a fun idea on Pinterest to make a treasure island map so I tried a little one. I like the hills, the beach is not bad, the rocks do not work at all and the water is a bit mixed – I was getting tired but wanted to finish putting sea all round it.

My island.

My island.

I quite like the side view showing the 3D effect, but it either needs a bit more work or just doing again but with a bit more planning and slightly bigger – it is only about 3 inches across. The sea could be better as fabric, I shall try that next time. Scrunched up fabric might make better rocks too. Wool is fine for smooth boulders or pebbles, but not for jagged cliffs. I love the idea though.

Entry filed under: Hobbies. Tags: .

Challenge Day 16 Challenge Day 18

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Posts


