Challenge Day 16

April 20, 2013 at 10:05 PM 2 comments

Today has been a lovely day🙂 the sun was shining and we went somewhere beautiful:

Beautiful.

Beautiful.

The birds were singing and the brook was bubbling, the daffodils and catkins were out, a few trees were budding and it was warm😀 I managed to stroll slowly along the banks for a while, pausing frequently to sit and drink coffee from our flask. We have a backpack with a seat which the husband kindly carries for me to sit on. It was a most enjoyable afternoon and due to the rests and coffee I am not too tired, though I may pay the price tomorrow, it is always a risk.

This evening I have only done a small amount of felting again, but I rather like what I tried. It reminds me of the braided ripples of the stream with the water weed and grass – not deliberate but it may have been a latent inspiration.

Braided yarn.

Braided yarn.

It is just ordinary cheap acrylic yarn, felted into place and plaited, then felted some more. I left the plaits unfelted at first, which worked too, but I also like them felted in. I might try a bigger bit tomorrow with greens and blues and browns in a more deliberate stylisation of the stream🙂

Entry filed under: Hobbies. Tags: .

Challenge Day 15 Challenge Day 17

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. timthepoet  |  May 27, 2013 at 6:59 PM

    It was a lovely day dear.

    Reply
    • 2. knotrune  |  May 27, 2013 at 7:28 PM

      Thank you darling husband🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Posts


