Challenge Day 11

April 15, 2013 at 8:36 PM Leave a comment

I was painful most of the day, though it reduced as the afternoon progressed and I managed to go out and enjoy the clement weather for a little while.

Today’s felting is again nothing special, an experiment in mixing together colours and the effects of felting from the back, but it all helps with the learning curve. It has no particular meaning today, except I suppose the brighter colours I chose must reflect a brightening of my mood.

Colour experiment.

Colour experiment.

This is quite a small piece, 1.5″ by 3.5″ so the picture is probably larger than the actual sample, depending of course on how you are viewing it. I may be doing too much of this, as I have been dreaming in felt! On Saturday night I dreamed I was part of a project to needlefelt the world. A bunch of us with machines were in this large warehouse type space needlefelting away and making enough to cover the floor of that large space. I think some of it was based on maps or on those satellite images of the earth on Google maps. That would actually make a really cool rug – the village I live in from space, needlefelted😀

I know I said I’d show the rest of the direwolf images, but I am feeling tired and not in the mood to write more today.

Entry filed under: Hobbies. Tags: .

Challenge Day 10 Challenge Day 12

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Posts


