Challenge Day 10

April 14, 2013 at 10:58 PM 2 comments

Well, I’m out, I lose. I failed the challenge because I have been unable to manage 30 days in a row. Yesterday was a family commitment which had me leaving the house too early to felt in the morning and returning too exhausted to do anything other than crawl into bed and collapse. That’s 11am to 9.30pm but that is what my illness causes. I slept about 9 hours, woke up, had breakfast, went back to bed, slept another hour or so and lay there too tired to even read for most of the afternoon as well. Then I had a nap…

But I am not giving up! I may have lost the challenge according to the rules, but I am finding it useful so I shall just keep going and do 30 days with a slight gap. I refuse to be one of those quitters who just gives up due to an unavoidable slip.

After dinner this evening I have managed to use the machine to make a little something which represents how I was feeling as I lay in bed looking out of my window. I tried to write a poem too, but it needs more work.

Branches.

Branches.

Fierce friends or foes?
Branches bar my window
A tangled cage.
Dark stark spears
Wave angrily.
The trees loom with menace
I lie trapped.

Threatening trees.

Threatening trees.

These are the actual trees, tweaked in Gimp to make them look more menacing. Usually I enjoy looking at them, but I was feeling negative. I look forward to when they are green and leafy…

But in better news, my sister liked her gift:

Needle-felted Stark direwolf banner.

Needle-felted Stark direwolf banner.

It is the Stark direwolf banner from Game of Thrones, which she is totally addicted to. I was quite pleased how it worked out, I will post more pics tomorrow to show the progress and what I did on each of the three days I worked on it.

Entry filed under: Hobbies. Tags: .

Challenge Day 9 Challenge Day 11

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Caroline  |  April 20, 2013 at 6:52 AM

    I love my house Stark direwolf! I think i would like to have it as a wall hanging. Thank you so much for making it for me, and it was lovely seeing you on the 13th, but i’m sorry you missed your challenge😦 hope you are feeling less tired soon and keep up the good work the challenge, dont be too hard on yourself. Lots of love xxx

    Reply
  • 2. knotrune  |  April 20, 2013 at 7:55 PM

    I’m so happy you like it😀 Don’t mind about the challenge, I knew I might not be able to do it that day and it’s not important, I was just a bit shocked quite how knackered I was though. It was lovely seeing you as well xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Posts


