Challenge Day 9

April 12, 2013 at 10:45 PM 1 comment

It’s finished! Well, I still want to tweak one or two little bits here and there, but I can do that. I’m rather pleased with how it turned out, the details do improve it rather than disimproving, which can be a worry. (So long as I don’t tweak it too much and disimprove it…)

I was up quite early for me so I was hopeful of getting it done with plenty of time plus a few other things, but life has a tendency of not working out that way. Not only did I not do the other things, but we went out for a little stroll and then some food. Our timing was great, for once, as it was dry and pleasant while we were out, then suddenly the sky went dark as we were driving the tiny distance to the food and while we were sat inside waiting for it to arrive a massive hailstorm erupted! It was all clear by the time we had eaten🙂

It’s getting late now and I am tired so that is all, just a record that I am still meeting the challenge, even if you have to wait for the photos.

Entry filed under: Hobbies. Tags: .

Challenge Day 8 Challenge Day 10

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. I'd Rather Be In Iceland  |  April 13, 2013 at 6:04 AM

    Well done! I need to get back into my knitting again. I really find that if you don’t do at least a little bit every day you lose interest, and I’ve got a huge project I need to finish.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Posts


