Challenge Day 6

April 9, 2013 at 10:20 PM Leave a comment

I’m still going and still finding it ridiculously hard for something which is supposed to be fun. It usually is fun once I get over that massive hump of resistance or lack of inspiration. I had a tough day so it is good that I managed it at all. I found out some very bad news about the disability benefit I rely on, which I don’t really want to get into right now, but which I expect I will blog about when I feel strong enough.

Anyway, the challenge.

I dug out some more materials to play with and nearly managed to use some, but indecision paralysis set in. Eventually I spotted a small bit of hessian and decided to do something with it. I have some fleece which has some green in it, and looks a bit like lichen so I thought I’d see how that looked. I added some grey round the edge for stone as lichen often lives on stone. I found a fun ribbon with a lattice design and fixed a bit of that on. I can’t get away from the idea it looks a bit like a tombstone. I guess that’s what happens when you give creativity a free rein while feeling negative!

Mini tombstone?

Mini tombstone?

But it was still good to try some new things. I like how the greenish wool looks, and the lattice ribbon. And I wasn’t too keen on the finish with the little holes in so I tried going over it from the back and that had the desired effect to bring up the fluffiness, which is good to know.

A pocket for tiny treasure keys.

A pocket for tiny treasure keys.

The lattice ribbon functions like a little pocket, for storing tiny treasures like small rusty keys, to open what secret box?

Entry filed under: Hobbies. Tags: .

Challenge Day 5 Challenge Day 7

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Posts


