Am I actually a cat?

January 17, 2012 at 8:13 PM 5 comments

Just before Christmas we bought a Feliway diffuser for the cat. It diffuses a calming cat hormone round the room, so the cat gets less stressed, apparently. The vets recommend it and I have heard it works, so I thought we should give it a try, since Pebble gets upset if she’s left alone and Christmas does require a certain amount of visiting.

I’m not sure whether it helped her or not, since I have no way knowing whether she would have chucked up due to stress without it or not, but she seemed OK.

Pebby is cute🙂

If you’ve been following my blog, you may have noticed I have had a stress condition for about a year now. Obviously, preparing for Christmas can be stressful, so when my stress dipped somewhat after the festivities it was merely noted with relief. The New Year is a positive time for me, fresh beginnings, a new Grand Plan, which has been going excellently for 2 weeks now, so it seems quite reasonable for my anxiety levels to be low.

I felt a bit anxious yesterday though, and today felt quite problematically anxious. Also not all that strange, I had a difficult bit of admin to do, which I had been putting off and couldn’t any longer. Being adminphobic, that and some bickering with the husband seemed a reasonable explanation.

Then I noticed the Feliway had run out.

It’s supposed to last a month, so I’m guessing it only just ran out. I should have kept an eye on it of course, but didn’t. And then I suddenly thought:

What if all that is not a coincidence and the logical explanation is not the real one?

What if the Feliway was working on me??

What if I’m actually a cat?!?

Meow!

Entry filed under: Cats. Tags: .

HBP Week 2 update HBP update week 3

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alyssa  |  January 17, 2012 at 8:27 PM

    Does that make me a cat!? Ahhhh

    Reply
  • 2. jannatwrites  |  January 23, 2012 at 5:29 AM

    This could be an interesting experiment. Maybe you are a cat…how fun!

    Reply
  • 3. Perfecting Motherhood  |  February 7, 2012 at 6:39 PM

    I used that product for a while when I had 3 cats and they seemed to fight every day. It did work on them but I never paid attention to the effect it had on me, if any. Interesting thought, though.

    Reply
  • 4. Lilian  |  April 11, 2012 at 3:27 PM

    Pebble is very cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Recent Posts


