It’s been a while

November 19, 2011 at 7:19 PM 6 comments

Um, what must it be, 3 months since I wrote a post? Sorry! And I have no idea how it will be until the next one. I just thought I’d let all my loyal readers know I’m still alive! Although some of you know that because even though I’ve not been posting, I’ve still been reading blogs and making the occasional comment.

I think the break has been good, really. Trying to post every day was too much under the circumstances. But typical for me to try! Especially in unsuitable circumstances🙂

I am currently undertaking a challenge I am more likely to succeed at (not to jinx it!) but I have done it before and am ever so slightly ahead, at 32583 words so far this month. Yes, I’m doing NaNoWriMo again – this time much more sensibly with a novel, not my thesis! I’m just trying to rediscover the joy of writing. Although my story does have some parts which just might work in an actual book, it would need a LOT of editing! But more importantly, I’m having fun with it😀

I do love NaNo🙂 The first time I did it was 2 years ago and the discovery that I can write that much, and get past chapter 3 as well, was a huge boost to my writing confidence. Even if I did stop dead as soon as I reached 50k and broke off mid chapter… I also discovered from the forums (fora?) many useful sources to help with writing, books, blogs or whatever. Maybe one day I’ll actually complete a first draft! And then edit it. And then fail to become a millionaire…

Good thing I never planned to be a millionaire.

I crocheted loads last month, but have hardly picked up my hook and yarn this month. I blame NaNo of course! But since many readers of this blog might not be crochet fans, I have plans to roll out a whole new crochet blog. It is nearly all designed and ready to go, I just need to write a couple of posts for it. I think it would be good if I can manage to post once a week here and once a week there. But no promises. I’m not ready for concrete plans yet.

Anyway, I think that’s enough from me for now. Please leave a comment and say hi if you feel like it😀

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Elephant eating update Slightly naughty silly fun!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kieran Hamilton  |  November 19, 2011 at 10:05 PM

    I feel you, took me a while tog et back into posting after a few months off. Sometimes it’s good to have a break though!

    Reply
  • 2. Alyssa  |  November 20, 2011 at 12:36 AM

    Missed you!🙂 I’m not doing NaNo this year, though I do write a little every day… it’s not good😛

    Reply
  • 3. therealsharon  |  November 20, 2011 at 1:43 AM

    Good to see you again! I saw you had posted on the “Every day I see a cow” blog that I also follow so I knew you were around somewhere. I missed reading your blog so I hope I see you blogging more often, even if it’s not daily! I am still going at the daily thing and it’s definitely gotten harder but I have made it this far, it would suck if I quit this late in the game.
    Welcome back!

    Reply
    • 4. knotrune  |  November 22, 2011 at 4:45 PM

      Thanks🙂 I’m still reading your blog, but I don’t always get round to commenting…

      Reply
  • 5. Andra Watkins  |  November 20, 2011 at 2:34 AM

    Hi!! Glad to see you. Good luck with the writing. This time next week, I will be in England.🙂

    Reply
    • 6. knotrune  |  November 22, 2011 at 4:46 PM

      Cool🙂 whereabouts in England?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts


