Having a life!

June 15, 2011 at 10:50 PM 4 comments

You may (or may not) have noticed that I didn’t blog on Monday. This is because we went out for the evening with friends, for a pub meal and chat, and stayed for the quiz, so it was really late by the time I got back. I could just about have squeezed in a quick post, but I decided not to.

So I have failed the blog a day challenge.

But I actually had a RL (Real Life) instead, for a change!πŸ˜‰

You may be familiar with the old geek expression ‘I had a life once, but I traded it in for a faster processor and a bigger hard drive’πŸ™‚ Not that I’m quite that bad or anything, but it was kind of nice to feel that my RL was more real than my web life!

We didn’t win the quiz, but I impressed my friends by working out that emetophobia was a fear of vomiting! I think everyone was able to make a contribution to one or another question, a proper team effort, which is much more fun than when one person dominates and everyone else feels like a dimwitted appendage. And my dinner was very tasty. We laughed a lot, which is the bestπŸ™‚

My decision means I’m going to lighten up a bit about my blogging obligations. I shall still post most days, but I may miss the odd one. I’m sure you won’t miss me too much! Not that I anticipate having a life regularly…πŸ˜‰

Entry filed under: Outings. Tags: .

Felting! Painting a pot

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. wdednh  |  June 16, 2011 at 3:09 AM

    Know the feeling, great postπŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. wdednh  |  June 16, 2011 at 3:10 AM

    Ohm you will be missed……

    Reply
  • 3. Caroline  |  June 16, 2011 at 6:33 AM

    Good for you! Have fun xx

    Reply
  • 4. jannatwrites  |  June 20, 2011 at 4:55 AM

    I’m glad you had fun! It’s good to have a life first and blog second (but your posts would be missed.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Recent Posts


