Crocheted pond

June 8, 2011 at 8:56 PM Leave a comment

Yes, I crocheted another pond today. That’s a fairly bizarre statement I suppose…

Round pond

This is to go in my garden bag of course. I like this one better than my first one. The ripples are more subtle, both easier to make and look better – double win! And the bricks work much better than the stone wall I had round my first one.

I reckon that I could put a zip in and use it as a change purse!

Wishing well change purse

If I did that, I would make the back grey and use grey to fix it together, not the caramel I used here because it is the path colour. I think that would be a cute change purse, like a wishing well where you throw your coins, only you can get them back😀

In other news, I managed to have a nap this morning which actually made me feel better not worse! It was about half an hour. I woke up too early again. Such a bad habit… or maybe I should just put the book down sooner, before one AM would be good…

Entry filed under: Hobbies. Tags: , .

Garden bag design (DAL) Crochet jellyfish!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Recent Posts


