Half an hour

June 6, 2011 at 11:46 PM 1 comment

Yelp! I have only got half an hour to post today. Got distracted…

I have been able to actually do some designing at my table today🙂 This makes me happy, both for having tidied the table and made my space more attractive, and for being able to use it, as well as having fun with the designing.

I have photos, but no time tonight to sort them, so expect that in a future post (but don’t hold your breath, not for anything I say might come in a future post…)

We watched a very thought provoking series on the BBC which had its final part tonight. Rather depressing overall, but very thought provoking – ‘All Watched over by Machines of Loving Grace‘. There are some dangerous ideologies out there and people can do terrible things both deliberately and with quite the opposite intention. I was feeling rather weighed down by it all, and was glad to read this post by Janna Writes which reminded me that no matter how scary the world is I can trust God. It’s true that poison for the spirit negates joy, some of those theories are spiritually toxic, as is what people are capable of at their worst.

But it is not good to focus on the bad. “Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.” Phil 4:8

Which is not to say that it is wrong to discover more about how bad things happened (I can’t write bad tonight – first typo was bed and now bod! What’s wrong with me?) but dwelling on such things rather than trusting that God has a plan is not healthy.

Well, I think it’s now time to get my bod to bed😀

 

 

 

Entry filed under: God. Tags: .

Somblogulating Garden bag design (DAL)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. jannatwrites  |  June 8, 2011 at 6:39 AM

    Thanks for the link back to my post. I’m happy my post came at the right time to mean something to you.

    Sometimes it is hard not to get caught up in the ‘bad’ things of the world. It can smother hope if we let it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Recent Posts


