Post lost to procrastination…

May 15, 2011 at 11:33 PM 4 comments

This is where tonight’s post has gone…

Sorry. I spent my blog writing time browsing crochet patterns on Ravelry. If you’re not a member, the link will ask you to register. If you crochet or knit, it’s well worth joining🙂 This is not a plug or anything, just an excuse, and not a very good one.

Hands up, I’m a procrastinator and I have poor time sense and it’s always just one more page, oh go on then, just one more and then it’s nearly midnight and I realise I shall have to fess up as I still haven’t got round to writing some spare posts in draft.

In a lot of ways, I really like that midnight is the deadline for a blog post, so I don’t stay up even later and get even tireder! I know, that’s not a real word, but I don’t care😀

This is what I finished today.

Just so you can see what I have been doing instead of blogging🙂

I went to church as well. And some other stuff, but really it’s time for bed now, goodnight!

Entry filed under: Hobbies. Tags: , .

Where does inspiration come from? Weekly Photo Challenge: Red

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. wdednh  |  May 16, 2011 at 1:26 AM

    My wife is in to this and you are good, keep it up….

    Reply
  • 2. therealsharon  |  May 16, 2011 at 6:32 AM

    Cute!

    Reply
  • 3. jannatwrites  |  May 16, 2011 at 6:43 AM

    At least you have something to show for your procrastination. I just watched a two-hour TV show and now I’m behind on everything else.

    Reply
  • 4. Perfecting Motherhood  |  May 16, 2011 at 4:55 PM

    You’re not a procrastinator! You’re just selective on what you get to do first, and crochet was first on that day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


