Stressed and angry over government threat to disabled people

May 11, 2011 at 11:33 PM Leave a comment

I have written a huge long rant post today! But I want to sleep on it (not literally, that would be a bad idea…) and re-read it with a calmer frame of mind before I publish it. It is a different matter to say these things in person, to express my thought and feelings down the pub or whatever, quite another to publish them on the internet.

So I shall just post these two links.

Read this page for a range of views about the protest against disability benefit cuts today and visit the Hardest Hit site for information about the issues and how to protest.

I am very upset by these issues. If I was incautious I would just post and be done with it! But act in haste, repent at leisure.

I just hope I can face editing that post tomorrow. It is important, so I want to, but it will be so difficult. Anger will give me energy for it though! Yes and then leave me wrung out for the rest of the day.

So that’s it for today. Time for bed.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Time to Blog! Wibble Day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


