Time to Blog!

May 10, 2011 at 3:46 PM 1 comment

I’m off out tonight, so I have the choice between mumbling something incoherent when I return, resentfully, before stumbling into bed, and blogging now, in the afternoon.

I’m an evening blogger. I’m not sure why, except I have a tendency to put things off. Also Tim often needs the pc for work during the day, so I try to avoid clogging it up.

Nonetheless, when I was faced with this choice I was very meh. I don’t feel inspired to blog now, but then I often don’t later, as some of you might just have noticed😉 But I know I’ll feel even less like it later, so well done me for biting that blog bullet🙂 and of course as I was grumpily considering my options I got my subject!

I’m not really a creature of habit, I tend to avoid routine where possible, so why I prefer to blog in the evening I’m not really sure. I have noticed a tendency to post at similar times of day though. When I post I always like to check the Daily Post tag page to make sure it went up OK and I usually scan over what other posts are on that page. That’s how come I’ve visited some random blogs, some of which I have subscribed to🙂

So the point is that when I do this, I often see some familiar bloggers posting on the same page, which means I tend to post at a similar time to them and it would be a more bizarre coincidence for that to happen if I posted at very random times, so by logical deduction, I must often post at a similar time.

I think it’s related to the TV schedule…🙂

Either I am a more habit forming creature than I had realised, or it is simple procrastination combined with the more noble desire not to get in the way of the working man.

What about you, do you like routine? If you don’t, have you ever been surprised to notice yourself falling into some kind of routine despite your conscious preferences?

Entry filed under: Writing. Tags: .

Random Fried Egg Stressed and angry over government threat to disabled people

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Caroline  |  May 10, 2011 at 11:02 PM

    Creature of habit, that would be my middle name! You can usually tell which day of the week of it is by what i have for my lunch or evening meal, as i always have the same things on certain days. I think its all part of my OCD. I like things to be orderly, but it does go against my like for the unpredictable. I like to be both predictable and unpredictable.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


