Random Fried Egg

May 9, 2011 at 8:18 PM 6 comments

I feel random today. I made a fried egg from crochet🙂

Random crocheted fried egg.

I had fun making it. I made the white irregular.

Crocheted egg.

I think the white needs to be a little bigger. Then I need to decide what to do with it…🙂

I could sew it to my toast bag as a side pocket.

Toast bag.

But I rather like that how it is.

Or I could sew a back to it and use it as a wallet. How cool would that be, to be at a checkout and take my fried egg out of my toast to pay with?!😀

But the yolk might get a bit squished fitting into the toast bag.

Any ideas?

Entry filed under: Hobbies. Tags: , .

Sofas at church Time to Blog!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. loopyloo305  |  May 9, 2011 at 8:38 PM

    Dip it in starch to stiffen it!

    Reply
  • 2. Caroline  |  May 9, 2011 at 10:12 PM

    You really are quite quite mad sis. I love you and all of your oddities xxx

    Reply
  • 3. Kieran Hamilton  |  May 9, 2011 at 11:02 PM

    Love it!

    Reply
  • 4. wdednh  |  May 10, 2011 at 2:36 AM

    Now this is what i call talent🙂

    Reply
  • 5. therealsharon  |  May 10, 2011 at 7:48 AM

    You might start a new trend! Never seen a toast purse and a fried egg wallet before! Ingenius!

    Reply
  • 6. Mara  |  May 10, 2011 at 7:18 PM

    The fried egg is so cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


