Anxiety frustration

May 3, 2011 at 11:42 PM 4 comments

I am fed up with having anxiety. It is unpleasant and gets in the way of life. I have to write this blog in under half an hour or I miss today’s post and that would be BAD! Why? It just would. Why is it that internet challenges take on a greater importance than they should? Not to everyone, many people can manage a relaxed normal attitude to them.

But I know I’m not alone! I suppose it is anything a commitment has been made to, yet there are other things in life which slide. But it’s not really about the blog, I have an appointment tomorrow which is making me anxious and has for the few days I’ve known about it.

I hope once it is done, and most likely proved to be nothing to have worried about, then I will feel better. But I won’t be completely better. Just better than this. Unless there is a problem…

I don’t think that is really likely, but it is possible and just the possibility is making me anxious. Talking with my Dad helped.

One problem is that when something is making me anxious, my ability to cope with other things is reduced, sometimes to zero. Like having to write a blog post and not feeling like it and not knowing what to write so I look at FB or Ravelry or emails or anything really except the blog.

And sadly that includes reading some of the blogs I am subscribed to, but if I don’t read them they drop off the bottom of the list which only holds 50 posts😦 so I feel pressure to read them, which makes me resist doing that as it feels like something I ought to do rather than something fun, which is ridiculous because of course it’s fun reading them. Aaagh!

So I am making myself write the blog post and then I will feel a bit better and I will enjoy reading a few posts from the end of my list and then I can finish off the rest of my browsing and go to bed. And try not to worry. And try to sleep. Or at least read and hug the cat…

Ho hum. Well that will do and it only took ten minutes! See what I can achieve if I set my mind to it. Random waffling which probably doesn’t make sense but I refuse to check it, sorry. I usually do, carefully, so I’m sure you guys can forgive me the occasional weird one.

Now I want to make animal noises. Woof! Moo! Meow!

Feel free to leave animal noises in the comments🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Crochet toast! Today

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. eid2323  |  May 4, 2011 at 12:12 AM

    I just read your comment and decided to come check you out. I’m glad I did! This is exactly how I felt before posting today…how I got to parallel universes, I don’t know. Anyway, yes, I know just what you’re talking about. I’ve already had to apologize to my small list of readers for being a slacker.

    Reply
  • 2. Claire  |  May 4, 2011 at 12:13 AM

    I so know what this feels like! It’s like you get more stressed the more things there are to do and you don’t want to let anyone down, especially yourself!

    Keeping up with blogs I find the hardest, I just don’t have enough time or energy to do it all; but I feel like I’m failing because of it.

    I’m reading Paul McKenna’s Confidence book – it covers stuff like this and I’m finding it really helps, feel more positive and able to tackle things. Thought I’d mention it just in case.

    Reply
  • 3. rthde/Kevin Freeman  |  May 4, 2011 at 2:52 AM

    Honk,Honk! The sound I hear almost eveyday at work, Canadian Geese.

    Reply
  • 4. soozling  |  May 4, 2011 at 6:57 AM

    Meow Meow Meow! I have a new kitty quarantined in the bathroom right now who is meowing at me. LOL.

    I hope your appointment tomorrow goes well.🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


