One third through!

May 1, 2011 at 10:31 PM 3 comments

Well, as WordPress are so kind to point out, this year is one third gone. Oh I am in a cheery mood!I have managed four months of blogging every day and it had been quite a journey.

It’s been an odd four months as well, going as it has from working manically on my thesis at the start of the year then crashing out with stress and anxiety and hiding from my problems in the wonderful world of crochet! It’s not been a very long time, but it has gone so differently to my expectations. Not the blogging really, just my life.

The blog has been OK really. Also not quite what I expected, mostly regarding content, but that comes back to the issue of the content of my life. Ups and downs. New friends, which is nice, and a few folks who’ve known me a loong time (hiya sis!)🙂

I wonder what the next four months will bring?

I need to extend my suspension, there is no way I’m ready to go back. But hopefully by another third of a year I’ll be well enough to have restarted, as long as the pressure is reduced. I certainly should have had my counselling by then! I still haven’t heard from them about an appointment. Not impressed.

Today I hurt my back again, I have no idea how it happened. It was hurting a bit on Wednesday, when I went out with Mum, and also Thursday, when I rested it, which helped. I thought it was better, but it went again as I was sitting down with my microwave dinner before church. It was just sooo painful! I had to skip church and stay propped up on the sofa.

It’s a little better now, but I hope it’s not going to be a problem tomorrow at the first re-enactment event I was hoping to go to for ages😦

I started to crochet some toast today. I’ll show a pic when it’s done🙂

WordPress asked which are my top 3 posts. I’m not sure if they mean the ones I think are top or from my stats. Stats is easier. The post with the most hits was the one I did about my local bookstore, Scarthin Books, which is unsurprising as it was linked to their site and I got a lot of visits from their fans🙂 92 hits.

The next most popular is from left field. Called ‘I feel like this’ it is just a swirly picture representing how blah I was feeling. I have no idea why that did so well! If you know, drop me a comment🙂 75 hits!

The third ranked post is Blah Virus at 58 hits. I think this one gets googled a bit, as people are searching for why they’re feeling blah. I hope it helped them, but I doubt it…

Out of interest, my next ranked 3 are about God, so anyone thinking discussing religion puts people off, my stats say otherwise!

Doesn’t time fly?! Tick flap tock flap tick flap tock flap…

Entry filed under: Writing. Tags: .

Why cats prefer AV Crochet toast!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. therealsharon  |  May 2, 2011 at 4:32 AM

    So sorry to hear about your back😦 I hope you are feeling better soon!

    Reply
  • 2. jannatwrites  |  May 2, 2011 at 5:07 AM

    This year is going by so quickly! Congrats on posting every day – I know I couldn’t do that. I hope the blog posts keep coming to you so you can keep up with your goal.

    I also hope your back feels better.

    Reply
  • 3. Perfecting Motherhood  |  May 2, 2011 at 6:31 PM

    Good luck with your back. I suffer from chronic back pain and I don’t wish that to anyone.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


