Running out of time…

April 25, 2011 at 11:18 PM 3 comments

I came up to write a blog post at 8pm, but got distracted by reading this freshly pressed post about yarn crafts, which had a link to Ravelry, a site with lots of distracting stuff about crochet🙂 (knitting too, but I don’t knit, so that doesn’t distract me). I joined and spent nearly an hour poking about there, lots of patterns and forums etc…😀

But then there was something I wanted to watch on TV and I hadn’t paid attention to what time it finished, which was 11pm, only giving me a short time, late before bedtime, to write my post.

This is not an infrequent occurrence, that getting distracted and failing to leave enough time for stuff. Or considering only now and next, not the whole plan. I try to analyse my planned use of time, I’m sure I over analyse, yet this still happens.

Of course, I could have blogged earlier in the day too, but I didn’t get to it.

Oh well, I’ve done my blog post now🙂 and still with a little time to go back to Ravelry before bed…

Entry filed under: disorganisation, Hobbies. Tags: .

Rejoice! Jesus is alive! Democracy and AV

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rthde/Kevin Freeman  |  April 26, 2011 at 2:25 AM

    I know that feeling all to well. As I sit here trying to think of a picture for tomorrows blog, while I am reading other blogs🙂

    Reply
  • 2. kaet  |  April 26, 2011 at 4:30 AM

    You’ve only just found Ravelry? What fun! It’s probably my favourite website. (I’m kaet over there, if I can help show you around.)

    Reply
    • 3. knotrune  |  April 26, 2011 at 9:48 AM

      Yay! I’ll look you up, thanks😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


