Weekly Photo Challenge: Ocean

March 30, 2011 at 10:58 PM 3 comments

I haven’t been to the seaside for a while, although the last time I did I took loads of photos of the sea, which was in a very photogenic mood. Unfortunately, I had my old camera and looking at them now they seem less sharp than they could be. Never mind, here are a few of the better shots from that trip.

The ocean in Wales, near Aberystwyth.

Ducks at the seaside.

Aberaeron harbour, looking out to sea.

I love the different colours and moods, even over just a weekend trip. That is a very small selection of nearly 600 photos I took! Not all of the sea, but most of them. I love digital! And one benefit of my old camera is how much faster those were to upload…

Entry filed under: PhotoAWeek. Tags: , .

Some books need a warning! My bizarre dreams

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. astrawally  |  March 30, 2011 at 11:06 PM

    There are some beautiful colours in these images. Excellent harbour shots!
    Much Love
    Astra Wally

    Reply
  • 2. Kieran Hamilton  |  March 30, 2011 at 11:39 PM

    Great pics, I really like the way you’ve caught the spray from the waves in some of them, the colours are brilliant as well, makes me want to go to the beach!

    Reply
  • 3. therealsharon  |  March 31, 2011 at 2:05 AM

    Beautiful! I love the country of Wales, I would love to go back one day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts


