Yesterday’s fail not my fault!

March 23, 2011 at 9:22 AM 1 comment

Technically I both did and did not post yesterday. Technically I did, in that I wrote one and pressed Publish. Technically I did not, because it failed to publish, despite repeated attempts.

So, I tried, way harder than I felt like, given that I was feeling crappy yesterday and it was only a short post whining about that! No loss to the blogosphere.

I feel like I’m in some kind of limbo state with regards to the challenge now. I know I did it, so I could say I have not failed with a clear conscience. But my stats now register a failure.

I feel as if this is strangely appropriate for my life at the moment. I don’t want to go into the reasons right now, but I will soon.

Anyway, this is just a quick note to explain what happened.

Now it’s time for breakfast.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Past, Present or Future? Horse of a different colour

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. sterlingsop  |  March 23, 2011 at 10:58 AM

    I was frustrated last night too – I thought it was me that had broken wordpress by trying to insert photos for a post I was trying to schedule for today. I wanted a day off from blogging today and thought if I can get it ready early and then schedule it to post automatically I can still meet my commitment to a post a day…but wordpress had a bit of a wiggle overnight so I had to do it this morning after all. Customer support were brill though so it’s not all bad!

    Hope you feel better today. Chin up chuck :))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts


