Haiku that bugs me

March 15, 2011 at 8:47 PM 2 comments

Occasionally I follow the WordPress prompt, if it amuses me to do so. I fancy this one, to write a haiku about what bugs you. I like haiku.

Dark, empty echo.

Bleak hollow, devoid of thought.

No blog ideas.

Obviously that is about having no inspiration to write a blog post!🙂 It bugs me when that happens, which seems to be about half the time… Here is another:

I fight, I struggle,

Wrestle, grunting, straining, try

To get the lid off!

Things which are packaged in such a way that it is impossible to get inside them bug me! Especially since I have very sub-human strength with my weak arthritic grip. I have tools to get into stuff, but why can’t they just make stuff easier?

I think that’s enough time spent thinking about what bugs me for one day. I try to be more positive, but often fail. If you feel the urge to comment (please do!) then why not try to:

Comment in haiku –

Five syllables, then seven.

Then another five.

Entry filed under: Writing. Tags: , , .

Weekly Photo Challenge: Home Too tired to blog

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Hack Novelist  |  March 15, 2011 at 10:55 PM

    The Hack Novelist

    Mediocre and disdained

    Hiding behind laughs.

    Reply
  • 2. therealsharon  |  March 15, 2011 at 11:28 PM

    Very poetic
    And so very creative
    I loved your haikus!🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts


