Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

March 14, 2011 at 11:30 PM 1 comment

Not the easiest subject to express in a single image. Or even in several images. Home is where I feel most comfortable, my nest.

What could be more comfortable than writing in bed with a cat?

But it is also family, especially at Christmas. This is my childhood home:

My parents this Christmas

In the background is one of my Mum’s dolls houses – a home within a home. On the wall is a map of Europe drawn upside down. England is hiding behind the chimney pot, but that also represents home.

My sister and our husbands at family Christmas dinner

The rest of my family enjoying a most convivial Christmas repast expertly prepared by my Dad. This might not be my home any longer, but it is still the family home.

This is my home:

Tim on the sofa at home

But my spiritual home is heaven. As I don’t have a photo of this, for obvious reasons, please accept as a substitute this lovely view of Heddal stavechurch pointing the way.

Heddal stavechurch points to heaven

Entry filed under: PhotoAWeek. Tags: , , .

Missionaries from Poiana visit Haiku that bugs me

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. jannatwrites  |  March 15, 2011 at 3:38 AM

    I loved your pictures of home. The cat sleeping by you reminds me of my own kitties – they do like to snuggle!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts


