Happy Cheering-Up Day Out :)

March 2, 2011 at 11:22 PM Leave a comment

Tim took me for a day out to cheer me up today, isn’t he lovely🙂 I am now too tired to do the write-up justice and haven’t taken the pics out of my camera yet, but I do feel quite cheerful and although I’m tired, it’s not the bone-weary grey fog I would expect when faced with blogging one hour before the deadline.

I’m also happy because my blog stats are good and I’ve had some lovely comments🙂 Also it has been sunny and we had a nice walk in the sunshine and fresh air. Not a long walk, but that’s just as well as it was quite chilly so we were glad to get to Scarthin Books and warm up with a nice coffee.

Also discovered a new bead shop has opened in Cromford😀 so now it is an even more prime destination!

I can’t think what else to say right now, but I said I wasn’t going to stress about making all my posts as long as the best ones, so this will have to do and I’ll post some of the photos soon.

There’s nothing like a surprise day out in the sunshine with a loved one and coming home to a welcoming cat then eating fish and chips in front of the telly🙂

Entry filed under: Outings. Tags: , .

Medieval Man Doll Shirt Weekly Photo Challenge: Abundance

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts


