Not Again

February 27, 2011 at 11:05 PM 9 comments

My inspiration and motivation have gone on holiday together and I’m not invited. I feel like I’ve been this way for a long time now, probably because I have! On and off since some time in the middle of January and I can’t believe it’s almost March!

I have thoughts, but they are rarely coherent enough to make a post from, or they would take too much effort or maybe bare just a bit too much soul. Now I’m comparing that to baring too much cleavage or something. I don’t mind sharing, but I don’t want a shockingly low cut blog that distracts readers into trying to spot that bit of metaphorical nipple. Er, I think I took that metaphor a little too far…

This is why it is a bad idea to blog when you’re this tired. I think I’d better stop before it gets too odd! I like odd, but there’s good odd and the kind that makes people back away carefully before they turn and flee screaming.

I want to delete everything I’ve written and start again, but then I’d have that horrible blank page thing again.

Choices, choices… if I delete then who knows if I will write something even worse, or just give up. If I post this crap, well, that is a risk too! I’m not good at choices, not when I’m this tired. I guess I’ll just post it and then I can go to bed🙂

Please feel free to write a random response, the more random the better! It might make me feel better about my bloggy inadequacy if I get some really bizarre random comments😀

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Busy Crafternoon today Two months

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa Yarost  |  February 28, 2011 at 1:46 AM

    I like cheese.

    Reply
    • 2. knotrune  |  February 28, 2011 at 11:56 AM

      Me too – have you seen this blog? http://canadacheeseman.wordpress.com/ It is all about cheese!😀 Mmmm…

      Reply
      • 3. Kat  |  February 28, 2011 at 6:11 PM

        That blog is amazing! Mmm…cheese…

      • 4. Lisa Yarost  |  March 1, 2011 at 2:21 AM

        Hey! Thanks for the tip. Reading about cheese is less fattening than actually eating it.😉

  • 5. jannatwrites  |  February 28, 2011 at 4:58 AM

    My cats are staring at me because I was laughing out loud at your post. (Specifically, the second paragraph.)

    I agree that soul-baring can feel a bit like going without clothes on, but with strategically placed lace (or pasties) so one will see anything inappropriate😉

    Reply
  • 6. corisel  |  February 28, 2011 at 8:17 AM

    There are 3 bush turkeys in the tree outside my window. I didn’t know turkeys could fly.

    Hope that’s random enough.🙂

    Reply
  • 7. ruarigh  |  February 28, 2011 at 9:40 PM

    If in doubt …
    “þenna var hans átti til vinir. segja mann, þenna um jafnan þeim Eyjólfsson fyrstan daga sem skal vel voru var átti förum konungs tíma Eyjólfsson átti uppi konungs vinir. Ólaf hann í skal var þeim í um og þenna er utanlands. þá er þá er Nefnir Haraldssonar og Eyjólfsson hann var fyrstan til þar mann,”

    Thank you, cut-up machine.
    http://www.languageisavirus.com/cutupmachine.html
    I was going to use something in English, but the computer led me straight to ‘Bjarnar saga hítdælakappa’ and I thought you would appreciate it.

    The cut-up machine generates text that resembles my brain at the moment.

    Reply
  • 8. ruarigh  |  February 28, 2011 at 9:42 PM

    Oh yes, and should you not have entitled this post “Knot Again”?

    Reply
    • 9. knotrune  |  February 28, 2011 at 10:48 PM

      I probably should, but my brain is all in knots…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Recent Posts


