Weekly Photo Challenge: Refuge

February 22, 2011 at 10:01 PM 2 comments

God is my Strength and Refuge

Detail from above the entrance to Gol stavechurch, now in Oslo.

That’s my most obvious choice for this topic, representing both my faith and my love of stavechurches. I wrote about this one earlier🙂

On the Edge

This little cave is at Curbar Edge in Derbyshire.

Also in Derbyshire, also blogged about in an earlier post, Scarthin Books, one of my favourite refuges. This shot represents both the shop itself, a nice warm shelter from the weather, its cafe a pleasant spot to recharge after a stroll and the refuge to be found within the pages of a good book.

Book Refuge

This nook is a good place to hide. I have more photos which could fit this theme, but I think that’s enough for today.

Entry filed under: PhotoAWeek. Tags: , .

The Plastic-Bag Nesting Dog-Poo Bird Too tired to blog

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TRKN  |  February 23, 2011 at 1:22 PM

    all three are perfect but I somewhat love the second one more🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Freedom, by the way  |  February 24, 2011 at 9:01 PM

    Love the photos. I want to go to the cave. Heck, I’ve wanted to travel to the United Kingdom my whole life. Someday I will get there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Recent Posts


