Weekly Photo Challenge: Boundaries

February 8, 2011 at 7:58 PM 3 comments

I like the idea of the weekly photo challenge and my blog schedule is under reconstruction at the moment, so today I am going to share some photographic interpretations of the theme ‘Boundaries’ instead.

I haven’t gone and taken a fresh photo, which it implies you are supposed to. But tough, I thought it would be just as fun to look through some of my old pix and see what fitted. Here’s the first:

Boundaries 1

The boundaries this picture represents are:

1. I’m about 30 years too old for this play area.

2. It’s raining anyway.

3. The glass.

4. The view is from my study, where I’m supposed to be working, so the rainy play area symbolises fun, which I can’t have until I’ve done my work.

5. The noisy gate to the play area. It is on a strong spring and bangs every time it is used. In summer I keep meaning to go and pad it, but I haven’t done it in 3 years.

I could come up with more, but that’s plenty.

In a similar vein, picture number two:

Boundaries 2

The caterpillar has finished growing and is trying to find somewhere safe to turn into a chrysalis and eventually a butterfly. So that’s the first boundary.

Second is the distance it has to travel between the tasty green stuff in the garden and wherever it is climbing to up the walls of the house.

Third is the glass, and the lens of the camera, between me and the bug.

And picture number 3:

Boundaries 3

I like the juxtaposition between the old wall and new wire, the soft rounded lines of the stones and the sharpness of the metal, the living green moss on the wall and the russet dead leaf on the barb.

And finally:

The uncrossable boundary

A door is supposed to the be the crossing point of a boundary. I like this defunct door from Buxton, Derbyshire.

I could have posted more, I have lots of pictures which could fit this theme. But I think that’s enough for now.

Which do you think fits the theme best?

Entry filed under: PhotoAWeek. Tags: , , .

Medieval doll clothes Impulse buy

3 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Recent Posts


