Rearranging things

February 3, 2011 at 8:52 PM 2 comments

I feel the need to rearrange my daily blog schedule. I haven’t done it yet, but there are some days which work better than others. Some topics are just hard, and that doesn’t mean I plan to give up on them. Others are just on the wrong day for me.

It was a good idea to just make a schedule and plunge in, otherwise I’d just have vacillated. But now I have a better idea of how I feel on different days. I’ll let you when I’ve figured out the changes. They won’t be drastic though.

Also I really must get round to writing some spare posts for when I’m tired, like now.

I’m not tired in a blah way, thank God, just tired because we went out and had a jolly🙂 But I don’t feel like writing a great long blog post and I don’t feel like writing about runology, even though I love it.

Hopefully tomorrow’s post will be better. I’m not sure posting every day is the best thing for me. I like the idea of it, but the practicality is that some days it feels more like a chore than a hobby.

What is worse for you as readers of my blog – the occasional off-topic post because I’m too tired to make a better one, or posting less frequently?

Entry filed under: disorganisation, Random Ramblings. Tags: .

Recovering from Blahness Placeholder

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Caroline  |  February 3, 2011 at 9:31 PM

    Well without meaning to sound selfish, i like a blog a day even when it isnt up to your usual standard, it means i log on everyday to see what you have written. I like reading your blog, i’m actually finding out things i didn’t know about you, things i guess i should know. I have been meaning to comment more, but have been busy and tired myself. I also dont want to clutter up your blog with my own ramblings. But you must do what is best for you and your health. I’m glad you feeling better than you were. Looking forward to seeing you soon x x x

    Reply
  • 2. corisel  |  February 5, 2011 at 7:26 AM

    I enjoy the daily posts, but I don’t mind if they are on topic or not. I know what you mean about it feeling like a chore sometimes though. I think you should aim for at least once a week – that will keep the blog fresh, but don’t feel bad about misssing a day or not positng about your assigned topic – its all good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Recent Posts


