Blah Virus

January 21, 2011 at 7:18 PM 3 comments

Humph. I seem to have the Blah Virus this week. Especially today.

It has no specific symptoms, just feeling under the weather, no energy (not that I have much anyway), below par, a bit light headed, digestion not quite right. Not ill enough to bother the doctor, but not well enough to actually do anything.

I haven’t managed any thesis writing since Monday and consequently can add feeling guilty and pressured to the delightful mix. Neither have I managed to catch up on extra chores, which is even more annoying.

It has been a bare minimum week. (No, not a very small naturist mother…)

So, I’m sorry , but no post on today’s scheduled topic, not outings, not hobbies. I haven’t had the energy for either and if I did I ought to spend it catching up instead!

Urgle Flurble.

Meep.

I haven’t even felt like wasting spending time on the internet! It must be bad…

I’d just assume it was my arthritis playing up, as that gives me low energy levels. But it must be a virus as my Mum has had it too.

What about you? Have you had the Blah Virus? Got it at the moment? Do you know a cure?

Entry filed under: Health, Random Ramblings. Tags: .

Runological Time Travel My Marvellous List System

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. corisel  |  January 22, 2011 at 1:29 AM

    I’ve had that. Best cure for me is sleep. Good that you’re keeping up the blog though.🙂

    Reply
  • 2. sterlingsop  |  January 22, 2011 at 10:34 AM

    I get that now and again and there’s no known cure to man I’m afraid!! Good description – I wish the doctor could give something for it, or perhaps develop an Anti-Blah Injection that we could have once a year?!
    Good luck x

    Reply
  • 3. Angel  |  January 25, 2011 at 1:52 AM

    Love your sound effects!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2011
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Recent Posts


