So here’s the plan!

January 12, 2011 at 8:33 PM 4 comments

Ooh! A plan! Exciting!

I have been considering how to clarify my blurry blog and formulated A Plan (TM) yesterday, which I have implemented today.

I have made a list of daily subjects:

Mondays – writing, because it is the first day of the week and I usually have to write my thesis, although I may also write about other kinds of writing, whether it is blogging, novel writing, poems or some other kind of writing.

Tuesdays – health. I have arthritis, so it might be about that, or about trying to lose weight when you can’t do a lot of exercise, or maybe about healthy eating.

Wednesdays – Random Ramblings.

Thursdays – being a Runologist, because it’s fun! And obscure.

Fridays – outings, either ones I’ve been on recently or to feature a cool place to visit.

Saturdays – Disorganisation and how (not) to cure it, because I am not organised enough and trying to improve. I have the typical problems of the creative type. I might write about my struggle with tidiness, or tips that help me and just might help you, or beg for tips from my readers…🙂

Sundays – my journey with God. Maybe it’s too predictable to have this on Sundays, God is for life, not just for Sunday, but I had to start somewhere.

So that’s my plan!

I may change it, move the days around, change topics or abandon it altogether, but for now that’s what I intend to do. I shall try it for at least a week and see if it helps anyway.

I like having a plan. Even if I do change it, it feels hopeful and positive🙂 as if I know where I’m going. Or at least which direction to head.

So, today has been most productive. As well as developing this plan, I have done some useful work on my thesis, writing 670 first draft words as well as coming up with A Plan (TM) for my next steps on that too! (That took several hours, even if it doesn’t look like much written down like that.)

I shall put this list on my ‘About’ page too, which will help readers navigate and choose which day(s) they might want to visit my blog.

What do you think? Is it a good plan? Any topics you like or hate?

Entry filed under: disorganisation, Random Ramblings. Tags: .

Blurry Blog Syndrome Becoming A Runologist

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. corisel  |  January 12, 2011 at 9:02 PM

    I think it’s an excellent plan. You’ve inspired me to try something similar. :$

    Reply
  • 2. polishwordaday  |  January 13, 2011 at 6:55 AM

    I’ll be waiting mostly for Saturdays then. I hate the disorganized me in myself🙂.

    Reply
  • 3. Caroline  |  January 15, 2011 at 8:43 AM

    I love a good plan!

    Reply
    • 4. knotrune  |  January 15, 2011 at 11:45 AM

      I know🙂 I’m sure most military operations are less thoroughly planned than your holiday to America!😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2011
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Recent Posts


